The following are British Overseas Territories of the United Kingdom which, although they do not form part of the United Kingdom itself, fall under its jurisdiction. They are remnants of the British Empire that have not acquired independence or have voted to remain British territories.


blip  Anguilla

blip  Bermuda

  British Virgin Islands

  Cayman Islands

  Falkland Islands

blip Gibraltar

blip  Montserrat

blip  Pitcairn Island

blip  Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

  Turks and Caicos Islands